Select Page

When Darkness Falls: The First Vampire Redemption Story

When Darkness Falls: The First Vampire Redemption Story

It's a risky job, but Lexie Miles was born to do it. It is her destiny to take up the sword against the dark forces in a two-thousand-year-old war against Vampires. But what happens when she falls in love with Etienne Benoit, a vampire working for the forces of good? Can he be trusted? Can a vampire ever truly be redeemed?

Order Now!
About the Book

Lexie Miles, a southern belle living her dream life in Paris, is devastated when her best friend Emma is brutally raped and murdered by vampires. From that moment Lexie’s “perfect world” begins to crumble. She discovers her entire life has been a sham and everyone she cares about has been lying to her. Angry doesn’t begin to describe her reaction to the news.

Plunged into a two-thousand year old war between good and evil, she is propelled into a world of blood, lust and dark secrets. She must embrace her birthright to fight an ancient threat to humanity. Bequeathed with the dubious gift of being the “Chosen One,” Lexie meets the enigmatic Etienne Benoit. She falls hard for him and when he betrays her, she vows to get revenge. After all, she is a vampire executioner and killing vampire is what she does.

Genres: Fiction, Vampire
Tags: Ellen Chauvet, Erotica, Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, Vampires
Publisher: Relentlessly Creative Books
Length: 282
ASIN: 1942790058
ISBN: 9781942790051
List Price: $15.95
Book Club Resources
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from CreateSpace
About the Author
Ellen Chauvet

Ellen Chauvet lives in Vancouver, British Columbia and finds the months of rain and gloom particularly conducive to creating in this genre. Ellen’s love for reading and writing developed at an early age and she wrote several short stories and plays which were lost over the years and many moves. In 2003 a friend introduced her to Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Ellen was fascinated by the idea of good and evil vampires. At that point she started reading every vampire novel she could find, particularly loving Anne Rice, Charlaine Harris and Laurell K. Hamilton. When Darkness Falls is the first in a series of adult fiction books called The Vampire Redemption Series.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This